top of page

How far do you believe you will be able to complete the detail-strip of your firearm?

I would be able to detail strip the Glock pistol completely because I have all of the tools and training needed to do so safely and correctly. There are still a ton of firearms I would not be able to say this about because it would be impossible to know every step for every firearm that walks through the door at the range I currently work out of. On top of that, some firearms have firearm specific tools needed in order to completely break them down and I don't own those tools yet because I have not been faced with those issues yet.

Having the Glock Armorer Certification helps me with regard to the knowledge and confidence needed to fully disassemble and inspect the Glock firearms. Before I took this training course I had never broken a Glock all the way down because I wasn't sure what I was looking at and I was afraid I might break something. Sitting with a certified instructor who walked me through the steps helped me build confidence and since then I have no idea how many Glock pistols I have worked on. My advice, seek qualified instructors and training as often as possible and become a well rounded gunsmith.

Comments


Looking For Carry Insurance?

USCCA_Author_Photo.jpg

Click Here to Join the USCCA

24/7 Defense of Your Gun Rights

national-rifle-association-of-america-nra-vector-logo.png

Click Here to Join the NRA

Want to Learn More About Gunsmithing?
download.jpg
Click Here to Checkout the Sonoran Desert Institute

Subscribe Today!

Join our email list and get access to specials deals exclusive to our subscribers.

bottom of page