top of page

Illustrate your definition of accuracy by describing scenarios or experiences

For todays discussion I will be speaking on my own perspectives and experiences with regard to accuracy. Currently I am a licensed instructor in 4 states and work for a live fire facility outside of Ft Hood Texas. I fell into this line of work because I had an old friend ask for my help to train different police departments back in Baltimore where I am from originally. Now having done this for some time, lets talk my definition of accuracy.

I believe accuracy to be ones ability to hit an intended target despite the many factors that can hinder them but I also believe accuracy to be the firearms ability to properly twist and propel a projectile toward its intended target. If the person using the firearm doesn't know some basic fundamentals of shooting, they will likely not be very accurate. If the firearm is in bad shape and the barrels rifling is worn out or damaged, you may have and accurate shooter become less effective. Its a symbiosis in the sense that in order to get the best possible shot, both human factors and machining need to be at their best conditions. I have seen some of the best shooters shoot like junk because of poorly kept firearms and I have seen some of the best firearms miss there intended target because of the operators inability to use it correctly. This sad fact is probably the reason people like me stay employed. What do you think?

Comments


Looking For Carry Insurance?

USCCA_Author_Photo.jpg

Click Here to Join the USCCA

24/7 Defense of Your Gun Rights

national-rifle-association-of-america-nra-vector-logo.png

Click Here to Join the NRA

Want to Learn More About Gunsmithing?
download.jpg
Click Here to Checkout the Sonoran Desert Institute

Subscribe Today!

Join our email list and get access to specials deals exclusive to our subscribers.

bottom of page