top of page

Select a firearm you own and describe the finish in detail.


The firearm I own and chose to talk about this week is my Taurus Judge. Yes, that's right, I am That Guy! But when I begin to cover the firearms unique aspects you may begin to understand why I chose this one. This firearm actually came as a kit from Taurus and was called the First 24 because it came with a bunch of survival stuff to match. The cylinder, barrel and frame came with a flat dark earth Cerakote finish. I can confidently say that this firearm came from the manufacturer with this Cerakote and it was done correctly. There has never been any chipping and after holstering it for years it has some wear but not a ton. The Revolver has Black Rubber Hogue Grips with finger grooves and feels great in the hand when firing. It also has a green Tru Glow Front sight for faster easier target acquisition. And finally, Both the trigger and hammer have been jeweled to give it a nice polished, professional look. That's right everyone, you can jewel more than just rile bolts. All in all I do love shooting this revolver and most people that catch me wearing it during work hours love its finished look and jeweled components. Let me know what you guys think, Would you own one? Do you own one and what does it look like?



Comments


Looking For Carry Insurance?

USCCA_Author_Photo.jpg

Click Here to Join the USCCA

24/7 Defense of Your Gun Rights

national-rifle-association-of-america-nra-vector-logo.png

Click Here to Join the NRA

Want to Learn More About Gunsmithing?
download.jpg
Click Here to Checkout the Sonoran Desert Institute

Subscribe Today!

Join our email list and get access to specials deals exclusive to our subscribers.

bottom of page