top of page

What firearms should your business sell and what services should your business offer?

Explain the specifics of one type of firearms business.

I believe it is important that you have a live fire facility for a number of reasons. First off, I am a licensed instructor for Texas LTC, the NRA and the USCCA and all three usually require a course of fire to be completed. Secondly, with the number of law enforcement agencies and security officers who hold level III certifications around me currently, having a place for them to train and qualify lands contracts that help pay the bills. Finally, because I offer both lessons and gunsmithing services, when the clients firearm fails to function correctly on the range I become their immediate first stop for help.


What firearms would your business sell?

With regard to the firearms, I intend to sell in my facility, I feel like it is important to both build a brand and search for other well-known brands to sell as well. Everyone knows what a Glock is because of their reliable product line and their well branded name but can those same people tell me anything about SAR USA? I intend to offer custom built firearms to the customers specs while also covering a wide range of brand name and off brand firearms. Having something for the holster of every customers price point ensures that I get sales from both the super-rich and the middle class individuals who want to protect their loved ones while also being able to afford to feed them.


What services would your business offer?

As I stated before, being a gunsmith with an FFL who sells firearms on location at a live fire facility that offers classes is my business plan, becomes it comes full circle and covers all the bases. Most have a specific focus on either the guns or the range but being all of those things can help ensure a successful business. When gun sales are down across the country, the training side of the house does well and vice versa. Aim for one tiny target and you may miss but by using the shotgun approach I’m bound to keep getting hits day in and day out.

Comments


Looking For Carry Insurance?

USCCA_Author_Photo.jpg

Click Here to Join the USCCA

24/7 Defense of Your Gun Rights

national-rifle-association-of-america-nra-vector-logo.png

Click Here to Join the NRA

Want to Learn More About Gunsmithing?
download.jpg
Click Here to Checkout the Sonoran Desert Institute

Subscribe Today!

Join our email list and get access to specials deals exclusive to our subscribers.

bottom of page